latest news


Former Gold Cup winner Long Run has made his return to ...

read more ...


In his second season as the master of Pond House, David...

read more ...


The going at Aintree has changed Wednesday afternoon on...

read more ...

others links


Grand National Review

Grand National is the most valuable jump horse race in Europe, with a price money in total of 1 million GBP. First time it was run in 1839 and since then it is held annually at Aintree Racecourse near Liverpool. The course has a distance of 4 miles and 3.5 furlongs ( 7 141 metres ) and the runners have to jump over 30 fences.

Some of these fences have acquired near-legendary status for their severity, particularly Becher`s Brook, The Chair and the Canal Turn. Along with the distance of this race, the Grand National is also known as the “the ultimate test of horse and rider”. The best horse so far at Grand National was Red Rum. He won three times this race : two times consecutively (1973,1974) and then again in 1977. The leading jockey was George Stevens who during his career won the Grand National five times.

In the past ten years most of the winners were over 9 years old. Last year champion was Rule The World. Vieux Lion Rouge, ridden by T Scudamore and trained by D Pipe, is a good form, winning the last 2 races : Betfred Becher Handicap Chase and Betfred Grand National Trial Handicap Chase .This is the main reason he is seen by the bookies the favorite to win this edition of Grand National.

The Grand National is the centerpiece of the three-day meeting at Aintree and in 2017 will be held on 8th April at 17:15 PM.

Grand National Top Free Bets

£30 Free Bet
Open an account entering promo code C30.Place your first bet of £10/10€ or more and William Hill will give you 3 x £10 free bets . You must stake a minimum of £10/10€ on your first bet.
£50 Free Bet
Sign up with Ladbrokes using the code F50. Make a deposit of at least £/€5, to qualify for a matched free bet up to £/€50. Place your first bet with odds 1/2 or more to claim this promotion.

Grand National Past Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer Odds
2016Rule The World910-07David MullinsMouse Morris33/1
2015Many Clouds811-09Leighton AspellOliver Sherwood25/1
2014Pineau de Re1110-06Leighton AspellRichard Newland25/1
2013Auroras Encore1110-03Ryan ManiaSue Smith66/1
2012Neptune Collonges1111-06Daryl JacobPaul Nicholls33/1
2011Ballabriggs1011-00Jason MaguireDonald McCain14/1
2010Don`t Push It1011-05Tony McCoyJonjo O`Neill20/1
2009Mon Mome911-0Liam TreadwellMiss Venetia Williams100/1
2008Comply or Die0T J MurphyDavid Pipe7/1
2007Silver Birch1010-6Robbie PowerGordon Elliott33/1
2006Numbersixvalverde1010-8Niall MaddenMartin Brassil11/1
2005Hedgehunter911-1Ruby WalshWillie Mullins7/1 F
2004Amberleigh House1210-10Graham LeeGinger McCain16/1
2003Monty's Pass1010-7Barry GeraghtyJimmy Managan16/1
2002Bindaree810-4Jim CullotyNigel Twiston-Davies20/1
2001Red Marauder1110-11Richard GuestNorman Mason33/1
2000Papillon910-12Ruby WalshTed Walsh10/1
1999Bobbyjo910-00Paul CarberryTommy Carberry10/1
1998Earth Summit1010-5Carl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies7/1 F
1997Lord Gyllene910-00Tony DobbinSteve Brookshaw14/1
1996Rough Quest1010-7Mick FitzgeraldTerry Casey7/1 F
1995Royal Athlete1210-6Jason TitleyJenny Pitman40/1
1994Miinnehoma1110-8Richard DunwoodyMartin Pipe16/1
1992Party Politics810-7Carl LlewellynNick Gaselee14/1
1991Seagram1110-6Nigel HawkeDavid Barons12/1
1990Mr Frisk1110-6Mr Marcus ArmytageKim Bailey16/1

Grand National best odds & betting

bet365 betdaq betfred ladbrokes sportingodds vcbet
MANY CLOUDS 9.00 8.80 9.00 9.00 9.00 9.00
THE LAST SAMURI 13.00 12.50 0.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
HOLYWELL 17.00 16.50 17.00 15.00 17.00 17.00
THE DRUIDS NEPHEW 17.00 16.50 15.00 17.00 17.00 17.00
GOONYELLA 21.00 23.00 21.00 21.00 17.00 17.00
CARLINGFORD LOUGH 26.00 25.00 26.00 26.00 26.00 26.00
SHUTTHEFRONTDOOR 21.00 19.50 26.00 21.00 21.00 21.00